top of page
Bridge.jpg

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy for Well-Being

Mindfulness-Based Cognitive Therapy – MBCT - blends mindfulness practices, CBT and group learning to support you to access your inner resources for well-being, kindness and ease in everyday life.

It is one of the most rigorously researched mindfulness-based courses on offer with a range of well documented benefits. 

 

MBCT is an experiential group programme. During the live 8-week course you will be supported to develop the ‘muscle’ of mindfulness through guided mindfulness meditations, movement practices and group discussion all underpinned by CBT practices to facilitate personal growth and change. 

I also offer MBCT as a one-to-one course, tailored to suit you and your schedule. Contact me to talk more about how MBCT for Well-Being can help you access a deep sense of presence, thriving and ease in your life. 

What to Expect from an MBCT Course

MBCT Dates 2023

Course begins Friday 31st March 11.30 – 13.30

MBCT Dates 2024

  • Orientation Session  - Tuesday 20th February 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week One  - Tuesday 27th February 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week Two  - Tuesday 5th March 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week Three - Tuesday 12th March 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • BREAK - No session on Tuesday 19th March

  • Week Four - Tuesday 26th March 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week Five - Tuesday 2nd April 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week Six - Tuesday 9th April 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Day of Practice - Saturday 13th April 2024, 10:00 - 16:00

  • Week Seven - Tuesday 16th April 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

  • Week Eight - Tuesday 23rd April 2024, 16:30 - 18:30

One-to-one courses are also available.

About your teachers

Contact me to find out more, or reserve your place or here

Your teachers for this programme will be Sharon Mills MA CBT and Kate Ensor who is completing an MA in Mindfulness-Based Approaches at Bangor University.  Between them they offer over 50 years’ experience of supporting individuals to access confidence, competence and inner well-being.

You can read more here about Sharon and her work and intensive therapy  retreats and learn about why Kate is so passionate about MBCT in her blog or explore her qualifications here.

“Mindfulness is a pause – the space between stimulus and response: that’s where choice lies.”

Tara Brach

bottom of page